top of page
Search

Interviewing Leana Kerena for Beyond Temptation

Updated: Mar 26, 2022

Today's blog is going to be interesting! Today, an amazing author, Leana Karena is getting interviewed on our blog! Her book ‘Beyond temptation’ is available on Wattpad which is soon going to be published as an e-book on Amazon!

So, here is the interview.

Here, Leana has talked about her book, her inspiration on which she thought about the plot of the book and also get hobbies outside of writing.




‘Beyond temptation’ is one of my favourites! Can you just give a short description of the story for the readers over here?

Leana -

Yeah, thank you for the compliment so sweet. Beyond temptation, tries to answer a question which is to know if " between love and temptation who is worth it.". Beyond Temptation presents to us two different sisters Brooke and Wendy Wild who at first had simple quarrels like any other siblings but now turn to be rivals when they get attracted to the handsome Latino American boy Wayatt Cruz and create a pact to seduce him. It is centred around love, second chances and prejudices. Hope you have a great read.



What made you write ‘beyond temptation’? How did the plot appear in your mind?

Leana -

The reason I wrote Beyond Temptation is first over to restart my writing journey. Before writing Beyond temptation I had many other books, even in french which is my native language, but I had so much to learn so I had to restart my journey while writing Beyond temptation. Talking about the plot, there was a moment where I realised practically all the romance and teen fiction books or movies I was reading or watching was all about the good girl falling for the bad boy, and the antagonist left away, meanwhile, I think it is the antagonist who is the second person in the movie who gives interest in a story. I think bad girls need a chance to love too, and I think they also need a chance to explain themselves on their behaviour, why they want to harm everyone and get attention. And then came Brooke in my head as the protagonist and at the same time antagonist of my book (in a certain manner) note that I am not denigrating those movies where good girls fall for bad boys, they are my favourites but I just wanted to write something new. Something that resembles the girl I always wanted to be.




When did you start planning to write beyond temptation’? When did you start writing it?

Leana -

Haha, you will not believe but I never planned to write Beyond temptation. I do not like having a notebook and start writing, this one will do this, no... I just do some necessary research and throw myself into writing, planning isn't my cup of tea. The exact day I started writing Beyond temptation I think was in 2021 during covid 19 lockdown.




Are any of the characters of your book related to the people in your life?

Leana -

umm yes, Wayatt has a little the same character as my boyfriend, very introverted, simple, mysterious, kind etc... and Brooke is the courageous, wicked, bitch and brave girl I always wanted to be meanwhile Wendy is the simple, the girl I am. Lol!



Is ‘beyond temptation’ a stand-alone or a part of a series?

Leana -

Beyond Temptation is part of a series of course.


How much longer will the series be?

Leana -

I am planning to write three or four more books, but it will depend on how far my inspiration brings me.



We know that you are an amazing writer but do you have any hobbies other than writing?

Leana -

oh yeah, when I do not find myself writing, I listen to music that inspires me. I even have a playlist of music that inspired me in writing Beyond temptation. I also sing a lot, I love singing. And sometimes I bake, I love enrolling my hand into cream and chocolate, miam...


What do you do when you don't find the inspiration to continue writing?

Leana -

I listen to my playlist, I watch films, I get out and walk. In clear I relax. And sometimes I act like I am my characters alone in my room to have inspiration. Lol!



What are the achievements by ‘beyond temptation’?

Leana -

I am proud of this book because it's my first book on Wattpad which gained more than 1k reads. Also, it's going to get published on Amazon as an e-book at the end of this month.



‘Beyond temptation’ is getting published on Amazon as an ebook at the end of this month! Congratulations! How do you feel?

Leana -

I feel happy and excited. It will not be easy but I think the most difficult has been done. I feel boosted to continue writing.



There are two other books on your profile, what do you think of those?

Leana -

About the two other books on my Wattpad profile, they are those stories that carry my flaws and errors as a writer, I am proud of them because without them I couldn't know what was lacking or not. But I just consider them as drafts.


What will you say to the aspiring writers?

Leana -

No story is bad. Continue writing and have in mind you have to mark the world with your stories. Do not get discouraged and always remember as a writer you are worth it. Thank you!


It was an amazing experience interviewing Leana Karena and also I hope that beyond temptation gains more and more success as days go by.


Do not forget to read beyond temptation on wattpad @naivakerena!


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hobbies to keep and skills to master in your free time!

If you want to learn a new skill or hobby in your free time but don`t know what to do, here you can find some very interesting and helpful Hobbies and skills to learn. Today we are going to talk about

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page